Commas, Cocks and Frozen Hearts

Standard

So….Frozen Hearts, my new M/M romance novel…pause here and insert blatant advertising…

Frozen Hearts, the new novel from Teegan Loy will be released on March 2, 2013. Bring on the hockey boys.

Right, anyway, the book has now gone through two rounds of edits. Nothing big, just the usual thing with me and commas. I apparently do not use enough of the stupid things. And I really don’t know when to use the … versus the — I suppose I could research the rules, but that would mean I’d have to search out and read them…wastes valuable writing time, I say. I’ll just leave it up to my brilliant editors to take care of the lines and dots and commas. 

The one thing I did have to correct was an overuse of one word in a paragraph. hehehehe…made me giggle when I say I used the word COCK at least five times in one paragraph. Don’t really know what the problem was…you can never have too much cock, right!? Oh well, I rewrote a few sentences and reduced the usage of cock. Well, not the usage, just the word. Okay…apparently, I’m into bad jokes today. 

That’s it for today … I’m outta here

Xo Teegan

Leave a Reply

