Frozen Hearts & Music

Standard

Yep, Frozen Hearts will be available tomorrow. I’ll let you in on a secret, this story came about because of a song and one paragraph. All writers get their ideas from somewhere and Frozen Hearts was sparked by Be Still by The Fray. I won’t post any spoilers here, but after you’ve read the story, feel free to email me and I’ll tell you what section I wrote while listening to that song on a continuous loop.

Tonight, when my novel becomes available, I’ll be at a hockey game. How fitting is that? I know it won’t be March 2, 2013, in my corner of the world, but the story will go live before it strikes midnight here.

I hope all that purchase the story like it as much as I enjoyed writing about Erik and Tyce. I know not everyone will like the thing and they’ll let me know in no uncertain terms…Yeah, I’m ready for that too. I’ll be wearing my suit of armor with the big pointy things on the shoulders. I’ve come to the conclusion that no matter what you do, some people just like to hate on it. And it’s okay, because I tell my poor fragile ego that “hey, your writing triggered emotion.”

Xo Teegan

One response »

Leave a Reply

