Autographs

Standard

So, I spent a few minutes this morning autographing pieces of vellum that will be inserted in the first 20 books of Echoes of Us, which will be available for purchase through Dreamspinner. I obsessed over how to do the signature for days before I finally put pen to paper. 

Image

 

Jeepers, that’s a gigantic photo of my signature. I need to learn how to manipulate photographs. I need to learn how to do a lot of things on this blog. Sigh.

But signing the papers made me feel giddy and freaked out and just a tiny bit proud of myself for sticking with my dream. I’ll let you know how I feel when I actually hold the book in my hands. I was published in an anthology so I’ve seen my name on the pages of a book, but this book will be all mine, from the title to all the words in between the covers. Jeesh, it makes me a little dizzy to think of shit like that. It still doesn’t seem real. 

So, as stated before, the book is called Echoes of Us and will be available sometime in November. Exact date is still pending, but I will let you know as soon as I know. Until then, I’m going to think about how it felt to sign my name as an autograph. 

Teegan xo 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

