Touching Your Dream

Standard

Some say it’s too hot. Some say it’s too cold. Some say shit before they’ve even tasted it. A few say it’s just right and others don’t say a damn thing. I feel like fucking Goldilocks watching the three bears devour my porridge that I worked hard to create and then being forced to listen to them complain because the shit wasn’t perfect.

Ahhhhhh, whew, that felt good to vent. But it’s stops now, because worrying about things I have absolutely NO control over is silly and makes dark circles form under my eyes. It’s not a pretty sight. But you know what is a beautiful sight, opening your mail and physically touching your dream. That’s what I did today. IMG_1245

It took a long time for me to get to this spot in my life and I’m not going to let forces I cannot control spoil the moment. I’m proud of myself for the work it took, for the long hours spent on a computer and for the perseverance to get a book published. I’m not going to focus on the negatives anymore. There’s a lot to celebrate when you reach a goal. That goal can be anything from writing a book to running a 5k to graduating from college …. just insert your own goal. But remember, there will always be people ready and waiting to bring you down. It’s up to you to refuse to let them. Enjoy your moment. That’s what I’m doing

Xo Teegan

Leave a Reply

