Blogging, blogging and still more…

Standard

Let’s just get this out of the way. I’m about blogged out AND I have a new release on Monday where I will be spending the day…wait for it… blogging on the Dreamspinner Blog. I’ve spent the last few days trying to figure out what the heck I’m going to talk about ALL DAY! And to top it off, I’m always a little freaked out on release day. Because it’s release day and with this particular story, no one has read it except my editors, which I suppose is totally wacked. I have no idea why didn’t send it to my beta. 

The same thing is going on with my evil, still-nameless WiP. The story is making me crazy. I’m so close to finishing the first book of two that each time I open the doc I catch a glimpse of the finish line. But days like today, the damn line keeps blurring and I wonder if I’m ever going to type Fin. Plus, I’m a little nervous about where this story will fit. The first book the MC’s are 18 years old and still in high school. Although they’ve known of each other for years, their romance starts quickly and turns into a ranging forest fire in a matter of days. I tried to age the guys up, but it didn’t work. I tried to do flashbacks, but that failed too. They demanded I tell their story in chronological order. Stupid characters can be so demanding sometimes. 

And to add another cherry to my already overloaded plate, I need to figure out what sort of cover art I want for Frozen Hearts, which will be released in August 2014. 

I better get back to the evil WiP. It’s shrieking my name. 

Xo, Teegan 

 

 

Leave a Reply

